Planning Board

Administration: Hillary Young Carney – Town Planner
Natalia Alward – Administrative Assistant
Board Members: John Hadley, Chairman (Term 2020)
Claudette Barrett, Clerk (Term 2018)
Michelle Dumond (Term 2022)
Richard Hurteau (Term 2019)
Brian Mullaly  (appointed until ATE 2018) (Term 2021)
Natalia Alward, Associate Member (Term 2018)
Address Longfellow Municipal Center
8 Central Street
Millville, MA 01529
Phone: 508-883-1750
Fax: 508-883-2994
Office Hours: Tuesdays & Thursdays, 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.; 2nd & 4th Mondays of month, 6-7 p.m.
Meetings: 2nd and 4th Mondays at 7:00 p.m. – subject to change as posted by the Town Clerk.
Click Here for a complete list of scheduled meetings for this calendar year. 

The Planning Board is responsible for administering the Town’s Zoning Bylaws, Subdivision Rules and Regulations, and Stormwater Management Regulations. Included here is the review and acceptance of “Approval Not Required” ANR lots, the approval of land subdivision plans, the granting of special permits for specific uses of residentially zoned property, and the granting of stormwater management permits for projects that will disturb more than one acre of land. In addition, the Planning Board conducts studies and when necessary, prepares plans for the long term growth of the Town.