TOWN OF MILLVILLE

BOARD OF SELECTMEN

MINUTES OF MEETING

MAY 4, 2015 – 6:30 P.M.

Board Members Present: Chairman Roland Barrett; Vice Chairman Joseph Rapoza; Secretary

Jennifer Dean Wing; Member Robert Baker

Board Members Absent: Member John Laura

Others Present: Executive Secretary Helen Coffin

Chairman Barrett opens the meeting at 6:32 p.m. The purpose of the meeting is to continue discussion regarding the next goals as follow-up to the March 2nd meeting. Rapoza lists items requiring attention:

- 1 Town Hall building financing options and continuity of operations;
- 2 BMR additional contribution not as concerned with this year as lower amount was negotiated with Blackstone FinCom. Future amendments to the regional agreement are concerning and the Board should get in front of that;
- Oversight and accounting of the Highway Department Board needs to be on top of that. We need a survey of our Town roads and prepare a plan for the Town. Brief discussion regarding creating DPW department but this would require more money;
- Economic Planning and Development Senator Fattman and Rep. Kuros suggested looking into a Northeastern graduate student. This subject requires more communication between the Planning Board and Board of Selectmen; and
- 5 Town Hall Administration/Town Governance he will discuss at the regular meeting.

He polls the Board on the order of importance they would each list the above items. Wing/Baker/Barrett agree: Town Hall Financing/Continuity, Highway, Economic Development, BMR

The Board will focus on Town Hall Financing and Continuity. The first step is looking at proposed sights for a new building. However, along these lines, the Board also needs to consider closing Station 2 and decommissioning the ladder truck, addressing issues with the Library septic, and determine what will be done with the Longfellow Municipal Center. Next workshop is Monday, June 1st at 6:30 p.m.

On a motion by Rapoza and second by Wing, the Board votes unanimously to adjourn at 7:00 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Helen M. Coffin	
Roland Barrett, Chairman	Joseph Rapoza, Vice Chairman
Jennifer Dean Wing, Secretary	Robert Baker